RSS Feed

I am Thankful

Posted on

I am thankful….

 I CAN WALK – There are those who have never taken their first step.

I CAN SEE THE BEAUTY ALL AROUND ME – There are those whose world is always dark.

I CAN HEAR MUSIC PLAYING – There are those whose entire life has spent in silence.

MY HEART CAN BE BROKEN – There are those who are so hardened they cannot be touched.

I CAN MOVE ABOUT FREELY AND EXPRESS MY BELIEVES – There are those who live in constant fear.

I HAVE BEEN LOVED – There are those for whom no one has ever cared.

I CAN WORK – There are those who have to depend on others for even their most basic needs.

FOR THE OPPORTUNITY TO HELP OTHERS – There are those who have not been so abundantly blessed as I.

Daar is soveel waarvoor ons dankbaar kan wees. Toe ek vanoggend vroeg die voordeur oopmaak, sing die voëtjies uit volle bors en alles ruik vars en skoon na die bui reën wat ons gisteraand gehad het.

Dit het my laat dink en besef dat selfs die klein dingetjies genoeg is om jou te laat besef dat daar ‘n Here is. As die voëltjies so vrolik kan ‘sing’ na ‘n bui reën, kan ons ook uitgaan en alles waardeer wat deur die genade van God aan ons geskenk is – elke dag!!

Heerlike week vir almal!!!

E

4 responses »

  1. Ag, dis so waar, en ek moes dit juis vandag hoor. Dankie!

    Reply
  2. Dankie, dis sulke waar woorde!

    Reply
  3. Ek het hierdie een vandag nodig gehad…dankie

    Reply

Lewer kommentaar

